Friday, March 18, 2011

Democratic Policy Committee - Pittsburgh Public Hearing on SB1 - Agenda for March 23, 2011

PA House Democratic Policy Committee - Pittsburgh Public Hearing on SB1 -  Agenda for March 23, 2011
Public is welcome - come out and show your support!
Wednesday,  March 23, 2011, at 9:00 a.m. in Pittsburgh

Public Hearing with Rep. Jake Wheatley on Vouchers at the University of Pittsburgh, William Pitt Union Building’s Kurtzman Room, 3959 Fifth Avenue, Pittsburgh.
      9:00 a.m.      Welcome and Opening Remarks
      9:10 a.m.      Panel One:
·         Ira Weiss, Solicitor, School District of Pittsburgh
·         John Tarka, President, Pittsburgh Federation of Teachers
·         Marianne Neel, President, Pennsylvania School Board Association
·         Dr. Ronald Sofo, Superintendent, Freedom Area School District
      9:50 a.m.      Panel Two:
·         Dawn Chavous, Executive Director, Students First
·         Otto Banks, Executive Director, REACH Alliance and Foundation
·         Phillip Murren, Esq., Attorney, Ball, Murren & Connell
·         Matthew Brouillette, President, Commonwealth Foundation
    10:30 a.m.      Panel Three:
·         Sandra Zelno, School Reform Associate, Education Law Center
·         Sara Rose, Staff Attorney, American Civil Liberties Union of PA
·         Shauna D’Alessadnro, Education Committee Member, Pennsylvania State Conference of NAACP Branches
·         Lynn Foltz, Member, Pennsylvania State Conference of NAACP Branches
·         Christine Stone, State Public Affairs Chair of PA and National Board Member, National Council of Jewish Women, Inc.
    11:10 a.m.      Panel Four:
·         Dr. Ronald Bowes, Superintendent for Public Policy and Development, Diocese of Pittsburgh
·         Sean Berger, Student, North Catholic High School
·         Sam Siple, President, Eden Christian Academy
·         Miriam Hixon, Parent, Penn Christian Academy
·         Dr. Marilyn Barnett, Principal, Imanti Christian School
    11:50 a.m.      Closing Remarks

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.